Annual General Meeting 2015

The 2015 Annual General Meeting of the Irish Legal  History Society took place at the Public Record Office of Northern Ireland on 27 November 2015.  Reports from the Secretaries and Treasurers  were delivered, and auditors and office-holders were elected for the coming year.

Maggie Smith, the Director and Deputy Keeper of the Records welcomed members of the Society and explained the Public Record Office’s operation and collections.

The Gold Medal of the Society was awarded to the Hon Mr Justice Ronan Keane, former Chief Justice of Ireland.

Mr Robert Marshall’s term as President of the Society ended and the Hon. Sir Donnell  Deeny now takes the reins.

IMG_0430 - CopyIMG_0432 - CopyIMG_0438 - CopyIMG_0442